Our Who's Who

CYESS Community of Practice: Programs and Contacts

We have some extraordinary people in our Community of Practice! See who participates in CYESS and learn more about the programs they run.

Organization Project CYESS Members and Titles
Afterschool Alliance Youth Voices Anita Krishnamurthi, CYESS President; Leah Silverberg, CYESS Senior Project Manager; Elizabeth Bannan, Project Associate
American Institutes of Research (AIR) Youth Development Jill Young, Senior Researcher
ASTC Community Science Shannon Sullivan, Senior Manager of Programs; Melissa Ballard, Director of Programs; Rose Hendricks, Seeding Action Research Director
Biomimicry Institute Youth Design Challenge Rubin Rubin, Director of Youth Education
Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Washington Youth programs Minnie Quartey Annan, Senior Director, Strategic Initiatives
California Academy of Sciences Youth Action for the Planet Aleks Liou, Program Manager; Laura Lerman, Director of Expanded Learning and Youth Engagement
Children's Museum, Indianapolis Museum Apprenticeship Program Lindsey DeLorey, Public Events and Youth Programs Coordinator
Clemson University Science Outreach Center My STEM My Story Renee Lyons, Director of Science Education Outreach and the Science Outreach Center, College of Science
(The) Climate Initiative The Climate Initiative Nyla McFadden, Director of Education, Programs & Policy Team Lead
Da Vinci Science Center Da Vinci Science Center Megan Roselli, STEAM Education Manager
Digital Harbor Priorities Siobhan Hayes, Tech Lab Director; Andrew Coy, Executive Director
Earth Force Environmental Action Civics Krysten Dorfman, Program Manager
Every Hour Counts Powered by Youth Voice: Future Directions for Afterschool Hikma Sherka, Program Director of Youth Engagement
Fieldscope Fieldscope Jessica Bean, Project Scientist
Fleet Science Center In the Community Andrea Decker, Scientist Engagement Manager
Florida Museum of Natural History at the University of Florida Community Action Projects for the Environment Megan Ennes, Assistant Curator of Museum Education and Director, Thompson Earth Systems Institute
(The) Franklin Institute Youth and Community Programs Michael Cabbie Caban, Education Programs Manager; Alison Hassman, Education Programs Coordinator
Generation Citizen Youth Leadership Dairanys Grullon-Virgil, Alumni and Youth Voice Associate Director; Allyson Cook, Chief Program & Impact Officer
Indiana University School of Education Make, Innovate, Learn Lab (MILL) Adam Maltese, Professor of Science Education
Maven Youth Youth Leadership Camp Monica Arrambide, CEO & Founder; Sam Gonzales, Program Coordinator; Sock Trimarco, Youth helper
Mikva Challenge Mikva Programs Robyn Lingo, Chief of Strategy & Impact; James Fields, Senior Director of Youth Councils
Museum of Science & Industry (Chicago) MSI Teen Program Nick Joseph, Camps Manager; Savion Willis, title???
Naturebridge Programs Vera Michalchik, Board of Directors (Vice-Chair for Education)
National Girls Collaborative Project Youth Advisory Board Candid Mack, Program and Events Coordinator
New York Hall of Science Science Career Ladder program Shihadah Saleem, Director of Youth Programs & Pathways; Katherine Culp, Chief Learning Officer
Oregon State University STEM Research Center Martin Storksdieck, Director
Peace First Peace First Programs Deanna Froeber, Director of Advancement
Public Profit Public Profit Corey Newhouse, Founder & Principal; Jessica Manta-Meyer, Managing Director of Oakland office; Taylor Anderson, Consultant; Isha Soni, Associate
Renaissance Youth Center Youth Council Bervin Harris, President & CEO; Ginette Diaz, COO
Science Museum of MN Kitty Anderson Youth Science Center Joseph Adamji, Director of The Center for Equity and Systems Change
SciTech Institute Chief Science Officers Jeremy Barbendure, Executive Director; Sarah Cundiff, CSO International Program Coordinator and Arizona CSO Regional Lead
Smithsonian Science Education Center Science for Global Goals Heidi Gibson, Manager of Global Sustainability Series; Carol O'Donnell, Director; Katherine Blanchard, Assistant Division Director of Professional Services
STEM Next Opportunity Fund Moonshot Flight Crew Melissa Moritz, Director of Policy for STEM Next
Technovation Technovation Programs Abbey Mae Pitcher, Program Manager; Rebecca Anderson, Senior Director of Programs
Teen Science Cafe Network Teen Science Cafes Katey Ahmann, Director
trubel&co Mapping Justice Nick Okafor, Founder
UC Berkeley Understanding Global Change Jessica Bean, Principal Investigator, Principal Author, and Principal Project Designer
Vermont Afterschool Network VT Youth Councils Nicole Miller, Executive Director
Wild Center Youth Climate Program Jen Kretser, Director of Climate Initiatives; Hannah Barg, Youth Climate Program Manager; Elodie Linck, Curriculum Coordinator